Branson & Pinterest Founder To Do ‘Hangout for Entrepreneurs’


branson_gec.jpgRichard Branson, founder of the Virgin Group, and Ben Silbermann, founder of Pinterest, are sharing their experiences in building and scaling global businesses during a special Hangout for Entrepreneurs during Global Entrepreneurship Week.

Mary Grove, director of Google for Entrepreneurs, will moderate the hangout and select questions from the audience. Currently, 668 people are confirmed to participate and the number is expected to climb until the event begins on Thursday, November 21, at 5:00 pm GMT, 11:00 am CST, 12:00pm EST, 9:00 PST.

Questions can be posed by participants in the comments section of the Hangout page.

Branson became an entrepreneur at the age of 16 after starting Student, a magazine where he started advertising records. He later went on to open Virgin Records and a whole family of brands under the Virgin Group label. Branson has been an active champion of Global Entrepreneurship Week, participating in the GEW/UK campaign in numerous ways over the years and even speaking at the Global Entrepreneurship Congress in Liverpool during 2012.

Ben Silbermann became an entrepreneur after a career with Google. He created Pinterest, which allows users to post digital content to a virtual pinboard. The site, while originally slow to gain interest, now has more than 20 million active users.

Branson & Pinterest Founder To Do ‘Hangout for Entrepreneurs’

Don't have an account?
sign up

reset password

Back to
log in

sign up

Captcha!
Back to
log in
Choose A Format
Story